top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureupcycled2countrygo

Chalk Paint Review

Chalk paint is one of my favorite paints that I have tried with my DIY projects , what I liked about them , their different texture and smoothness .

The cost comparison .



Their are so many different brands out there on the market and these are the ones I have tried so far .


Annie Sloan Chalk Paint :

This paint was the very first paint , I love its smooth matt finish and chalky feel, the cost is reasonable and the paint has great coverage . A+



Newtons Chalk Paint :

This is a New Zealand brand chalk paint , which also has a lovely feel to it , it goes on smoothly and has a faint smell to it which is pleasant . it does seem a bit thinner that other chalk paints but is still a lovely paint to use.

The cost is also reasonable and a good selection of colors. A+


Heirloom Decorative Chalk Paint :

Another great New Zealand made chalk paint , this one is also very good , I found it easy to paint with , good coverage and also a good selection of colors , it dried to a chalky feel and the paint held up very well to wear. Easy to distress A+


Vintro Paint :

review still to come👍






17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page