top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureupcycled2countrygo

Fancy Wine Bar

Updated: May 8, 2020

This wine bar I wanted to have a lot of fun with , really let my creative style come to life.

I had this bedside drawer for ages and wanted to make something out of it , so it came in handy .





I really like the style of the drawers and the handles were so lovely I did not want to discard them.


So I gave it a lovely coat of Duck Egg and moved the handles to the sides , so the cabinet can be carried easier.

Then the fun started .



I added a vintage stencil and then added dark wax to add character and age. I also added the frame to hold the glasses.




Then I added some decoupage to give it some bling.



This was also aged to add character



Starting to come along nicely .

I added shelves for the wine and also added stick on lights .

I painted the inside and also decoupaged.


After some more ageing then this is the finished piece :-)







Stunning with the lights on at night.


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page